Balasubramanian was elected President of the Association of Mutual Funds in India at the recent AMFI Board of Directors meeting.

Balasubramanian is CEO of Aditya Birla Sun Life Asset Management. He would succeed Nilesh Shah, Managing Director of Kotak Mutual Fund.

Balasubramanian previously served as AMFI President between 2017 and 2019 and will now continue to hold office until the conclusion of the next AGM.

Radhika Gupta, Managing Director of Edelweiss Asset Management has been elected Vice-President of AMFI.

A Balasubramanian has also been appointed ex officio chairman of the AMFI Financial Literacy Committee, serving as AMFI Chairman.

Shah was elected chairman of the AMFI evaluation committee.

Radhika Gupta has been re-elected chairman of the AMFI ETF committee.

Sanjay Sapre, Chairman of Franklin Templeton Asset Management (India) has been re-elected Chairman of AMFI’s Operations and Compliance Committee.

Vishal Kapoor, CEO of IDFC Asset Management, has been elected chairman of the standing committee of AMFI certified distributors (ARN committee).

These decisions were taken by AMFI, the professional body for mutual funds registered with SEBI, at its board meeting on Monday.

Source link